Terminals at Los Angeles Airport - LAX

Los Angeles Airport has 9 passenger terminals known as Tom Bradley International Terminal (Terminal TBIT) and Terminals 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.


They are arranged in the shape of the U letter and it takes about 4 minutes walk to go from one terminal to the next one (if they are next to each other).


The Terminals distributed in a U shape are located in an area known as the Central Terminal Area (CTA), where Tom Bradley Terminal (Terminal B) is located in its core. Please note that from the right side passengers can access to North Terminals 1, 2, 3, whilst from the left side to South Terminals 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.



Transfer between terminals

LAX Airport is connected by a landside shuttle bus, while all terminals are connected to each other by airside walkways within no more than a 4 minutes' walk.


On the other hand, from Tom Bradley Terminal (Terminal B) it is possible to connect to the numbered terminals 1 to 8.


Terminal 4 connects to Terminal 7/8 through an underground tunnel by its unsecured areas. Even though, there's a new glass bridge which joints Terminal 4 and Terminal 8.


Between terminals 6, 7 and 8 there is a Terminal Connector.




See more detailed information about LAX Terminals:

The airlines that operate in every Terminal are the following ones:



Tom Bradley International Terminal (TBIT)

LAX Terminal B or TBIT is the only terminal that hosts international flights (the other ones are hosted in Terminal 2).

Given its size and capacity Tom Bradley International Terminal is able to host more than 10 million passegers / year.

See more information



LAX Terminal 1

Los Angeles Terminal 1 is just used by Southwest Airlines, from where domestic flights and international check-in is done.

Boarding gates: 9, 10, 11A, 11B, 12A, 12B, 13-15, 16A, 17A, 17B.

See more information



LAX Terminal 2

Los Angeles Terminal 2 hosts international flights.

It is hub for Virgin Atlantic, that uses Terminal 2 for check-in and also Southwest for international check-in.

Terminal 2 is about to be renovated.

Boarding gates: 21-28.

See more information



LAX Terminal 3

Los Angeles Terminal 3 is a passengers check-in hub for Avianca, Interjet, Virgin Australia and Copa Airlines.

It is a hub for Delta Air Lines, which is currently the only airline that operates in the terminal.

There's an incoming renovation which will be carried out along with Delta Air Lines move to the terminal.

Boarding gates: 30-139.

See more information



LAX Terminal 4

Los Angeles Terminal 4 is only used by American Airlines.

Arriving international passengers at Terminal 4 disembark at TBIT.

Boarding gates: 40-49.

See more information



LAX Terminal 5

Los Angeles Terminal 5 is home of boarding gates 50A, 50B, 51A, 51B, 53A, 53B, 54A, 54B, 55A, 56, 57, 58 and 59.

Boarding gates 52A and 52J are located at American Eagle Terminal.

See more information



LAX Terminal 6

Los Angeles Terminal 6 hosts boarding gates: 60, 63, 64A, 64B, 65A, 65B, 66, 67, 68A, 68B, 69A and 69B.

Alaska Airlines is one of the airlines serving LAX Terminal 6.

See more information



LAX Terminal 7

Los Angeles Terminal 7 is just used by United Airlines and United Express.

It hosts boarding gates 70A, 70B, 71A, 71B, 72A, 72B, 73, 74A, 74B, 75A, 75B, 76A, 76 B, 77A, 77B.

LAX Terminal 7 is currently under refurbishment.

See more information



LAX Terminal 8

Los Angeles Terminal 8 is used by the mainline flights of United Airlines and United Express.

Boarding gates: 81, 83 to 88.

See more information