English | Español
Los Angeles Airport Informational Guide to LAX Airport - NON OFFICIAL

LAX Terminal 5

Los Angeles International Airport Terminal 5 consists of 15 boarding gates and operates with national and domestic airlines. 

Jet Blue, Spirit and a portion of American Airlines flights are processed through Terminal 5. The terminal has recently completed an upgrade of the building: now it counts with 19 new concessions areas, a greater ticket lobby, more security checkpoints and more baggage carousels. 


LAX Terminal 5 consists of the following levels:

Arrivals Level 

Arrivals and baggage claim level. Access to transportation options. 

Departures Level 

Departures and ticketing level. TSA Security check and access to gates. Boarding gates: 50A, 50B, 51A, 51B, 53A, 53B, 54A, 54B, 55A, 56, 57, 58 and 59.


There are several ways to move between terminals: 

- Walking: There are terminals where passengers can move freely walking airside. 
- Shuttles: There are shuttles to move between terminals to transport passengers. 

Get more information about the transportation options between terminals


Find the following services at Los Angeles Airport Terminal 5:

- ATMs
- Family restroom
- VIP services
- Luggage carts
- Interactive visitors centers
- Food, drink and retail concessions
- Currency exchange
- Complimentary Wi-Fi
- XpresSpa
- Nursing room

See more Services here.


American Airlines Admirals Club: Terminal 5. Services: snacks, Wi-Fi, Tv, Internet Terminals, showers, premium food, among others.