English | Español
Los Angeles Airport Informational Guide to LAX Airport - NON OFFICIAL

LAX Terminals

Los Angeles Airport has 9 passenger terminals known as Tom Bradley International Terminal (Terminal TBIT) and Terminals 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.

They are arranged in the shape of the U letter and it takes about 4 minutes walk to go from one terminal to the next one if they are next to each other.

The Terminals distributed in a U shape are located in an area known as the Central Terminal Area (CTA), where Tom Bradley Terminal (Terminal B) is located in its core. Please note that from the right side passengers can access to North Terminals 1, 2, 3, whilst from the left side to South Terminals 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.

LAX Terminal 1

Los Angeles Terminal 1 processes some domestic and international flights.

See more information

LAX Terminal 2

Los Angeles Terminal 2 hosts international flights.

It is hub for Virgin Atlantic, that uses Terminal 2 for check-in and also Southwest for international check-in.

See more information

LAX Terminal 3

Currently there are 11 gates in the new Terminal 3 now already open. More gates and concessions coming soon. 

Delta is currently checking in passengers in T3, with planes departing from both T2 and T3. Please check directly with Delta for gate locations. It is a hub for Delta Air Lines.

See more information

LAX Terminal 4

Los Angeles Terminal 4 is only used by American Airlines.

Arriving international passengers at Terminal 4 disembark at TBIT.

See more information

LAX Terminal 5

Los Angeles Terminal 5 is home of boarding gates 50A, 50B, 51A, 51B, 53A, 53B, 54A, 54B, 55A, 56, 57, 58 and 59.

Boarding gates 52A and 52J are located at American Eagle Terminal.

See more information

LAX Terminal 6

Los Angeles Terminal 6 hosts boarding gates: 60, 63, 64A, 64B, 65A, 65B, 66, 67, 68A, 68B, 69A and 69B.

Alaska Airlines is one of the airlines serving LAX Terminal 6.

See more information

LAX Terminal 7

Los Angeles Terminal 7 is just used by United Airlines and United Express.

See more information

LAX Terminal 8

Los Angeles Terminal 8 is used by the mainline flights of United Airlines and United Express.

See more information

LAX Terminal B - Tom bradley terminal 

LAX Terminal B or TBIT is the only terminal that hosts international flights (the other ones are hosted in Terminal 2).

Given its size and capacity Tom Bradley International Terminal is able to host more than 10 million passengers / year.

See more information


There are several ways to move between terminals: 

- Walking: There are terminals where passengers can move freely walking airside. 

- Shuttles: There are shuttles to move between terminals to transport passengers. 

Get more information about the transportation options between terminals